Home
Downloads
Community
Submit
Marketplace

How to unlock Original Xbox HDD without eeprom?

Having hardware or Software issues with your Xbox console? Ask our experts here!

How to unlock Original Xbox HDD without eeprom?

Postby MoneyNGuns » Mon Apr 23, 2018 3:35 am

I have an eeprom but there is no way of knowing if it belongs to the hdd. Is there any way around this as the xbox that had the eeprom died due to the motherboard not powering on anymore
  • 0

MoneyNGuns Newbie
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Nov 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Reputation: 0

Re: How to unlock Original Xbox HDD without eeprom?

Postby rawman024 » Mon Apr 23, 2018 3:53 am

Can try this http://www.theisozone.com/downloads/xbox/tools/xbox-hard-disk-unlocking-program/ if you are trying to unlock to use as normal hdd. If you want to try your eeproom you can try this http://www.theisozone.com/downloads/xbox/tools/xbhdm-v19-included-unmodded-c-partition-for-building-hd-from-scratch-usa/. Other than that without working xbox your options are limited.
  • 0

My systems
Spoiler:
PC: amd-fx 8370 with 2 rx-480 radeon graphics cards
orig xbox softmodded with 2 tb hdd replaced clock capacitor with battery (built several for family members)
ps2 slim
2x ps2 phat with free hdboot 1 sata 1 pata (built several for family members)
ps1
ps1 hardmodded
original nes
User avatar
rawman024 3
 
Posts: 114
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2016 7:54 am
Reputation: 1532

Re: How to unlock Original Xbox HDD without eeprom?

Postby kaos_engr » Mon Apr 23, 2018 5:32 am

If you still have the Xbox, read the EEPROM. Build an EEPROM reader or use a Raspberry PI.

You can power the 8-pin EEPROM on the motherboard with an external power supply.

Is it a v1.6 console?

This Xbox version has a transistor known to die on a regular basis which prevents the system from powering on. Replace this transistor revives the console.

  • 10

User avatar
kaos_engr 7
 
Posts: 1187
Joined: Wed May 16, 2012 1:27 am
Reputation: 4797

Re: How to unlock Original Xbox HDD without eeprom?

Postby MoneyNGuns » Wed May 02, 2018 12:26 am

No, it is not a 1.6 board and i found it it's missing a resistor but would the program work on a sata computer?
  • 0



Last bumped by MoneyNGuns on Wed May 02, 2018 12:26 am.
MoneyNGuns Newbie
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Nov 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Reputation: 0


Return to Troubleshooting



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 22 guests



Home | Legal Notice | DMCA Policy | DMCA File Removal Center | Contact